الخزانة والمؤسسات المالية

الخزينة ورأس المال

في إطار جهود مصرف عجمان ليصبح المصرف الرائد في المنطقة، يقدم المصرف لكل من الأسواق الإماراتية والخليجية، مجموعة كبيرة من الحلول التنافسية والمبتكرة في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية. 

الخزينة

إن رسالتنا هي توظيف السيولة الناتجة عن أنشطة حسابات الودائع ورؤوس الأموال المحتفظ بها لدى مصرف عجمان بما يتوافق مع الشريعة الإسلامية وبهدف زيادة أرباح المساهمين. وتصب السيولة الإجمالية من فروع المصرف ووحدات أعماله، بالإضافة إلى الأرباح من الاستثمار في المنتجات المتفقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية المتوفرة في الأسواق المالية، في خزينة المصرف بشكل يومي، وبالتماشي مع الإرشادات الداخلية والتوجهات المعمول بها في هذه الأسواق. 

تتعرض الاقتصادات الرئيسية والأسواق المالية، من وقت لآخر، لببعض التغييرات والتحولات غير المتوقعة على المستويين المحلي والعالمي، وذلك نتيجةً للتغيرات الديناميكية والجيوسياسية التي يمر بها العالم. إن مثل هذه التحولات تؤثر سلباً على العديد من الشركات والمؤسسات المالية ويجعلها أكثر عرضةَ لمخاطر السوق، إلا أن الإستراتيجيات واضحة المعالم، والتعامل السريع والفوري مع هذه التحولات، قد يخلق من تلك الأزمات فرص استثمار ذهبية لبعض الشركات. 

لقد طبقت الخزينة في مصرف عجمان تقنيةً حديثة تقدم من خلالها مجموعة من المنتجات التي تساعد العملاء على إدارة أي شكل من أشكال المخاطر السوقية ومخاطر العملات بالكامل. وعلى الرغم من كون أيام العمل الرسمية للخزينة محددة بخمسة أيام في الأسبوع، من الـ 8:00 صباحاً إلى الـ 4.00 مساءً، إلا أن موظفينا متواجدون دوماً، وعلى أتم الاستعاداد لخدمة العملاء حتى بعد ساعات الدوام الرسمية.

وفيما يلي مجموعة المنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها خزينة مصرف عجمان: 

صرف العملات الأجنبية

غالباً ما تظل أسواق صرف العملات الأجنبية في حالة تقلب وتكون المخاطر المصاحبة لها أعلى من المخاطر الأصلية لسعر الفائدة، كما وقد تتعرض التدفقات النقدية للشركات والمؤسسات، من وقت لآخر، لمخاطر تبادل العملات الأجنبية. وهنا يأتي دور خزينة مصرف عجمان، حيث يرتكز عملها على تلبية متطلبات عملاء المصرف بما يتماشى مع بمبادئ الشريعة والتوجيهات الداخلية للأسواق المالية، كما وتتميز خزينة مصرف عجمان يتقديمها لمعدلات صرف عملات تعد الأفضل في السوق.

أ‌)        الصرف الفوري للعملات الأجنبية

عملية صرف العملات الأجنبية هو آلية تحويل وحدة أو أكثر من عملة معينة إلى عملة أخرى. وتجرى عملية صرف العملات الأجنبية إما بين البنوك بعضها مع بعض أو بين البنوك والعملاء. ويطلق على عملية صرف العملة الأجنبية التي تتم وفقاَ لسعر الصرف السائد، وفي نفس وقت المعاملة، اسم معاملة الصرف الفوري للعملة الأجنبية. 

ب‌)    الصرف الآجل للعملات الأجنبية

معاملات الصرف الآجل للعملات الأجنبية هي عقود محددة مسبقاً يتم فيها تحويل العملات أو تسليمها في تاريخ آجل وبسعر صرف محدد مسبقاً.

في هذا النوع من المعاملات، ينصح باتباع إستراتيجية تحوط استباقية مع العميل الذي يتداول بمنتجات متوافقة مع الشريعة مثل: الوعد أحادي الطرف لشراء العملات الأجنبية والذي سيسهل على خزينة مصرف عجمان تلبية الطلب على العملات الأجنبية وتوفير الحماية من المخاطر المصاحبة لعمليات صرف العملات الأجنبية في المستقبل.

 

 منتجات سوق المال

 

أ‌)        المرابحة الدولية: 

تمثل واحدة من الوسائل الشائعة التي تستخدمها الخزينة لضخ السيولة في السوق بين المصارف. والمرابحة هي عملية بيع وشراء فورية لنفس السلع محكومة بشروط وأحكام السداد المؤجل. كما تستخدم كوسيلة لقبول الودائع من السوق بين المصارف، وذلك بموجب المرابحة العكسية.

ب‌)    الوكالة 

تعد واحدة من أشهر وسائل سوق المال المستخدمة من قبل العديد من المؤسسات المالية الإسلامية لقبول والاحتفاظ بالأموال ضمن سوق المصارف الداخلي. لا تشتمل استثمارات الوكالة على أي معاملة سلعية، غير أن الأموال المودعة يتم استثمارها كجزء من أصول المصرف. 

ج‌)      ودائع الشركات

يبحث عملاؤنا دوماً عن أفضل سعر للعوائد على مخصصاتهم النقدية، لذلك يقوم مصرف عجمان، من وقت لآخر، بتوفير نسبة ربح جذابة على الودائع بنظام الوكالة، ويتم إبلاغ العملاء بهذه العروض من خلال فروعنا.

الخدمات والمنتجات المتوافقة مع الشريعة

أ‌)        مبادلة الأرباح 

تمثل مبادلة الأرباح وسيلة فعالة للتعامل مع مخاطر التغير في معدل الربح والتي تستخدم للتحوط ضد التضخم والانكماش. ويتم اعتماد هذه الخدمة عادةَ من قبل الشركات وذلك للحد من التكلفة وتحسين العوائد على الأصول. 

ب‌)    الصرف الآجل للعملات الأجنبية 

أداة شائعة تستخدم للتحوط ضد التغيرات غير المرغوبة بها في أسعار صرف العملات الأجنبية، وهي منتج متوافق مع الشريعة

 سوق رأس المال

يستثمر مصرف عجمان ما يحتفظ به من سيولة في الصكوك وما يشبهها من أصول مدعومة، وذلك بهدف زيادة الأرباح إلى أقصى حد ممكن مع مراعاة اتخاذ الاحتياطات الكافية والحفاظ على الجودة الائتمانية. اجتذبت الصكوك، وذلك نظراً للتحول في السياسة الدولية خلال السنوات الماضية، عدداً هائلاً من المتعاملين في السوق الإقليمية. وقد اعتبرتها الكثير من المؤسسات المالية التقليدية، بالإضافة إلى عدد من المؤسسات في الأسواق الأوروبية، أصولاً مربحة.

أ‌)        التداول بالنيابة عن العملاء 

يوفر مصرف عجمان هذه الخدمة لعملائه والتي يستطيعون من خلالها تداول الصكوك مع خزينة المصرف ما يفسح المجال أمامهم لتنويع مصادر أصولهم وتحسين العوائد على محافظهم الاستثمارية.

كما يقوم المصرف بتصميم عروض منتجات مخصصة للعملاء يقتصر فيها التعرض للمخاطر على فئة معينة من الأصول بدلاً من الصكوك الفردية.

يقدم طلب على الإنترنت

ويسعدنا أن نعلن عن إطلاق المتعددة شريك أقوى بطاقة الائتمان الإسلامية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

الرجاء اختيار الخيار

Treasury and Capital Markets

As a part of Ajman Bank’s effort to emerge as the leading bank in the region, we offer a wide range of innovative and competitive Investment Banking solutions to the UAE and the GCC markets.

Treasury

Our mission is to deploy the liquidity generated by Ajman Bank deposit gathering activities, and capital funds, in such a way as to be in compliance with the Shariah and with an objective to maximize shareholder’s profitability.  The net liquidity available with our branches/business units is pooled at Treasury on daily basis and profitability invested in Shariah Compliant products in the financial market in conjunction with the internal guidelines and market sentiments. 

Due to dynamic and geopolitical changes across the globe, from time to time, main economies experience some unprecedented shifts in financial market on both global and regional basis. Many corporate and financial institutions often get carried away by such shifts and get exposed to market risks. However, clear cut strategy and prompt action could turn such crises into opportunities for corporate entities. 

Ajman Bank Treasury employs state of the art technology to provide a range of products that help our clients to fully manage any financial market and currency risk.  Though our official working days are 5 days a week, from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm, but, our dealers are always available and ready to serve our needy clients, even after the official working hours.

Following are Ajman Bank Treasury’s products and services provided:

Foreign Exchange 

Foreign exchange markets often remain volatile and risks associated with it are higher than inherent risks to interest rate.  The corporate entities from time to time get their cash flows exposed to foreign exchange risks.  Ajman Bank Treasury is focused to cater to the requirements of our customers within Shari’ah and internal guidelines.  The Treasury offers the most competitive rates in the market.

a) Spot Foreign Exchange

Foreign Exchange is the mechanism of converting one unit/s of a currency into another currency. Foreign exchange transactions are executed either between banks or bank and customer. A foreign exchange transaction, which is executed with an exchange rate prevailing on the date of transaction, is called a Spot Foreign Exchange transaction.

b) Forward Foreign Exchange

A Forward Foreign Exchange transaction is a predetermined contract in which the conversion of the currency or delivery will take place at a future specified date with a predetermined exchange rate.  

A proactive hedging strategy will then be recommended to the customer using a Shari’ah compliant product such as Unilateral Promise to Purchase Foreign Currencies which will facilitate Ajman Bank's Treasury to cater the future Foreign Currency requirements and to protect against the risks associated with future foreign currency exchange exposure.

Money Market Products

a) International Murabaha

This is one of the common vehicles used by Treasury to apply liquidity in the interbank market.  Murabaha is concluded by purchasing and selling the same commodities in the spot market with deferred payment terms and conditions.  This vehicle is also used for accepting deposits from the interbank market, under Reverse Murabaha.

b) Wakala

This is one of the most popular MM vehicle used by many Islamic financial institutions for placing and accepting funds in the interbank market.  Wakala investment does not involve any commodity transaction and funds are invested as part of the assets of the bank.

c) Corporate Deposits

Our clients always look for better rate of return on their liquidity.  Ajman Bank, from time to time, offer attractive deposit rates on the Wakala Agreement.  These are communicated through our Retail/Corporate Branches.

Shari’ah compliant Derivatives

a) Profit Rates SWAP

This an effective tool to manage profit rate risk which is used to hedge against inflation or deflation.  This is commonly used by Corporate to reduce the cost and to enhance the yield on the asset book.

 

b) Foreign Currency Forward

This is a common tool used to hedge against the unwanted movement in the foreign currency exchange rates, Shari’ah compliant product (Waad).

Capital Market

Ajman Bank invests its liquidity in Sukuks and similar asset-backed securities in order to maximize the profitability with prudent due diligence and credit quality.   Mainly, due to the shift in global politics in the recent past, Sukuks have attracted the regional market tremendously.  Many conventional financial institutions, including ones in the European markets, have identified Sukuk as a lucrative asset. 

a) Trading on behalf of Clients

Ajman Bank offers similar service to its valued clients whereby clients can trade Sukuks with Ajman Bank Treasury enduring them to diversify their asset allocations and enhance yield on the investment portfolio. Additionally, the Bank structures tailor-made products to the clients in which risk is exposed and restricted to certain asset class instead of individual Sukuk.

Apply Online

We are delighted to assist you in all your financials needs.

Please Select Option